Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dead Sound "S/T" LP (Red Vinyl)

Dead Sound "S/T" LP (Red Vinyl)

Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Red vinyl edition. Limited to 275 copies!

  1. 3:33 and Void

  2. Low Spark

  3. Bloodlust

  4. Connie Honey

  5. On Arrival

  6. South of Bisbee

  7. Crown Vic

  8. Hollowed Eyes

  9. easy

  10. Teeth

Dead Sound hails from Oakland California. Formed in 2017 the band is Mark W Lynn (Underside, Uranium 9 Volt, The Devil's Own, Dear County), Mack Narragon (Saint Ides, Dixon, Melba Cults), Bill Schneider (Monsula, Influents, Pinhead Gunpowder) and Mike Goshert (Fifteen, Monkey Brittle, Harvest Theory). 

At the beginning of 2017, a multi-weekend benefit for 924 Gilman St was held. Several former Lookout! bands from the East Bay were invited to play, including Monsula, a seminal 90s group consisting of Chuck Goshert, Mike Goshert, Bill Schneider, and Paul Lee. They invited Mark W Lynn who had played with Bill in former Lookout! band, Uranium 9 Volt, to play second guitar. The shows were great and the weekend was a blast! Subsequent to those shows, Monsula was asked to play the first couple Jawbreaker reunion shows in the Bay area. Mike, Mark, and Bill were having a ton of fun so decided to continue playing together and form a new band. After a couple months of writing a bunch of metal songs (got that out of their systems), they figured they should find a singer and write some hooky tunes for the people. Mark met Mack through a mutual friend while drinking free beer at the bar. Mack said he could sing and play bass. Mark believed him. The rest (future) is history.

Self described as guitar driven power pop, charming like The Beatles. Described by Will as "kind of a shitty Oasis." We don't really know what we sound like but we hope you like it!

Shipping, Returns & Cancellations


We ship Monday through Friday. Orders typically ship within 24-72 hours. Tracking is sent to the email you provide at check out and may take a few days to become active.

Any items ordered with Pre-Orders will be held until they can all ship together. If you need in stock items faster please order them seperately.


Returns are only accepted on damaged or defective items. Return requests must be made within 7 days of delivery. Please save the original packaging.

If you own a Crosley, Victrola or any other lower end turntable that has no ability to adjust the weight of the tone arm and are experiencing skipping on a new record please try the "Penny Trick". Simply place a penny on the top of the cartidge and it should provide enough weight to resolve your issues. While a great entry to the world of vinyl we do recommend upgrading to a turntable with a tone arm that can be adjusted as this issue will randomly occur. We do not take returns in these cases.

Resellers: If you are buying from us for resale we honestly don't mind. However, please don't panic if something you bought suddenly isn't flipable for more money and then try to return stuff to us because you feel like you made a bad investment choice. Despite our outsized reputation we're a small shop, not amazon. Absorbing these costs adds up on places like ours. Plus a little patience always tends to pay off.


Due to an increasing number of payment processors no longer returning transaction fees to sellers on cancelled orders and rising labor costs any orders or pre-orders that need to be cancelled before shipment will be assessed a 5% cancellation/restocking fee on the order total including shipping and any other taxes or fees associated with the order.

Thank you for your understanding.

View full details
  • All Domestic orders over $75 ship for free!

    Free shipping threshold does not include sales tax.